St. Anthony's Church (Eglise Saint-Antoine)
Chased out of Sélestat during the Revolution, the Franciscans of Metz were authorised by the bishop of Strasbourg to re-establish themselves there shortly after the Great War, in 1919.
They first occupied a house dedicated to Saint Anthony of Padua in the rue de Scherwiller. Quickly cramped, they wanted to enlarge their convent and build a church. They moved to Saint-Antoine. The neo-Gothic church was built by the architect Adolphe Molz, using pink sandstone for the façade rather than concrete as originally planned. It was completed in 1931.
The organ installed in 1992 comes from the chapel of Saint-Vincent-de-Paul de la Teppe in Tain l'Hermitage (Drôme), built by Joseph Merklin in 1885.
Stained glass windows from the Ott Frères workshop in Strasbourg illuminate the place and represent episodes from the life of Saint Anthony.
The sculpted sandstone pulpit is remarkable. The deep choir has a high altar surmounted by an imposing calvary. The arms of the transept are unique in that they each have two side altars. A very imposing cot can be seen between 25/12 and 02/02.