ALSACE YOUR WAY

There's something for every taste in Alsace. Travelling from north to south and east to west, you’ll quickly find this is a region brimming with attractions.

When you stay in the Sélestat Haut-Koenigsbourg area you can really get the most from its central location, which is handy for many of the main tourist sites and offers close proximity to numerous must-see attractions!

Looking for the authentic Alsace ?

The colours of the half-timbered houses are many and varied in the enchanting narrow streets of old Colmar and its "Little Venice". Take a stroll through the heart of Petite France, a picturesque district in old Strasbourg where the facades of the houses are mirrored in the waters of the canals. Definitely not to be missed on any trip to Alsace, Ribeauvillé and Riquewihr are mediaeval towns in the heart of the wine producing area on the Alsatian Wine Route. As the finest village in the country and voted France’s favourite village in 2013, Eguisheim is also well worth a visit.
 

Spécialités alsaciennes

Looking for a culinary Alsace ?

With Bretzel, sauerkraut, bäckeoffe, foie gras or flambée tart this is a region brimming with taste and flavour guaranteed to delight even the most demanding palate. All of Alsace’s delicacies are waiting to be enjoyed in the cosy atmosphere of a small winstub on the Alsatian Wine Route or in the more refined setting of a Michelin star rated restaurant.
Alsatian cooking is tasty and generous !
 

Looking for a natural Alsace ?

Always astonishing thanks to the sheer diversity of its landscapes including the Vosges, the vineyards and the plains of the Ried, Alsace offers a wealth of well-preserved ecological treasures including the Ill*wald Ried de Sélestat Voluntary Nature Reserve or Alsace’s "Little Camargue" area. Make your way up to the top of the Grand Ballon, the highest point in Alsace, to admire the breath-taking view before you ! Impressed yet ?
 

Looking for an active Alsace ?

With 17,000 km of hiking and walking trails, 2,500 km of cycle trails, adventure parks for the boldest among you, a multitude of waterways ideal for walking, boating or canoeing… Alsace is a gigantic living playground ideal for all types of sports.
Among the countless activities available, you'll certainly find the one you're looking for !
 

Looking for a traditional Alsace ?

Alsace is a region rich in traditions. Famous the world over, Christmas time in Alsace is synonymous with warmth and authenticity.
When the Easter period comes around, the Bredles (small biscuits) and Manala (a brioche in the shape of a little man) give way to the Easter lamb, (Lamala). Many festivals and festivities are held throughout the year including the carnival, wine festivals, floral float processions and folk festivals. The Alsatians enjoy a good time !
During your stay you'll doubtless hear people saying: "salü bisàmme!", "a güeter", "s’gilt". Don't panic! These are not swear words, but simply the way an Alsatian greets you or wishes you "bon appétit" in the local dialect. As you'll soon discover, the people of Alsace are very proud of their culture and traditions.

Welcome to Alsace... Your home away from home!

ENVIES D’ALSACE

Tous les goûts sont en Alsace… L’Alsace se découvre du Nord au Sud, et d’Est en Ouest. En séjournant dans la région de Sélestat Haut-Koenigsbourg vous serez au coeur de la région et à proximité de nombreux sites touristiques incontournables !

Envie d’Alsace typique… ?

Rouge, bleu, jaune… les couleurs des maisons à colombages se déclinent au gré des ruelles enchanteresses du vieux Colmar et de sa petite Venise. Flâner au cœur de la Petite France, quartier pittoresque de Strasbourg où les maisons se mirent dans les eaux des canaux. Autre halte alsacienne par excellence, Ribeauvillé et Riquewihr, cités médiévales au cœur du vignoble, sur la Route des Vins d’Alsace. Plus beau village de France et village préféré des français en 2013, Eguisheim mérite également le détour.

Spécialités alsaciennes

Envie d’Alsace gourmande… ?

Bretzel, choucroute, bäckeoffe, foie gras, tarte flambée... un terroir aux mille saveurs qui sait régaler les papilles les plus délicates. A déguster sans modération, dans l’ambiance feutrée d’une petite winstub de la Route des Vins d’Alsace ou dans le cadre plus raffiné d’un restaurant étoilé.
La gastronomie alsacienne est généreuse !

Envie d’Alsace naturelle… ?

Étonnante par la diversité de ses paysages, entre Vosges, vignoble et plaine du Ried, l’Alsace recèle des trésors écologiques préservés comme l’Ill*wald Réserve Naturelle Volontaire Agréée du Ried de Sélestat ou encore la petite Camargue alsacienne. Prenez de la hauteur au Grand Ballon, point culminant alsacien, et admirez le panorama qui s’offre à vous ! Epoustouflant non ?

Envie d’Alsace active… ?

17 000 km de sentiers pédestres, 2 500 km de parcours cyclables, des parcs acrobatiques pour les plus téméraires, une multitude de cours d’eau pour une balade en canoë…l’Alsace est un fabuleux terrain de jeux adapté à tous types de sports. Parmi la myriade d’activités proposées, vous trouverez sans nul doute celle qui vous comblera !

Envie d’Alsace traditionnelle…

L’Alsace est une région riche de traditions. Réputés dans le monde entier, les Noëls alsaciens sont empreints de chaleur et d’authenticité.
Quand vient la période de Pâques, les Bredles (petits gâteaux) et Manala (brioche en forme de bonhomme) laissent place à l’agneau pascal (Lamala). De nombreuses fêtes ponctuent les saisons : carnavals, fêtes du vin, corso fleuri, fêtes folkloriques, les Alsaciens sont des bons vivants !
Votre séjour sera sans doute ponctué de : « salü bisàmme ! », « a güeter », « s’gilt », pas de panique, c'est juste un Alsacien qui vous salue ou vous souhaite un bon appétit en dialecte. Vous l’aurez compris l’Alsacien est fier de sa culture et de ses traditions, et prêt à les partager.

Bienvenue en Alsace, bienvenue chez vous !